March 6, 2018…Day 11 Top Of Georgia Hostel

Took a zero day at the Top Of Georgia Hostel.

Woke up at 7:00 am and walked from the bunkhouse to the main office for breakfast of cereal and coffee.

After breakfast I went on line and printed out my permit for the Smoky Mountains.

Then relaxed and visited with other hikers. One thru-hiker named Romin has a service dog named Harley. Harley is hiking the Trail also and took a well deserved nap on his owners lap.

At 1:00 pm I took the shuttle into Hiawassee Ga., were I got something to eat, then walked over to Ingles and resupplied for the next four days. This should get me to my next resupply in Franklin NC.

Tomorrow I head back out to the trail. No rain forecasted for the next couple days, but it is supposed to get down into the teens the next few nights. I guess I’ll be testing out my cold weather gear.

Buckeye

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to March 6, 2018…Day 11 Top Of Georgia Hostel

  1. Debbie Bensman says:

    Hope you get some warm weather soon. Take care!!

  2. Lori says:

    Hey dad.. I bet those were some good burgers after a long hike. I will be so glad when you are hiking with warmer weather and sunshine. Probably not as glad as you.. lol. Love your blogs. Love ya.. Lori

Leave a comment